PDA

View Full Version : Seriously?!?!? (I was involved in a hit and run!)

XJ4IV
03-28-2011, 09:45 PM
Soooo Today the family decided to go to Texas Roadhouse for dinner as we are driving down the road through an intersection the fellow in front of me stopped, So did I... the JEEP behind me... not so much! I look up JUST in time to see the red JK come over the crest of the intersection at speed Then I hear the tires on the pavement. The Jeep SLAMS into us... no big deal we are OK but tour honda is toasted. so I drive just about 100 feet to the nearest place to swap info... only to look in the rearview to see wether the OTHER driver intends on turning to the LEFT or the RIGHT.... only to find the driver decides to Turn LEFT and GONE!!!!
I immediately called 911 and talked to the dispatch officer as I tracked down the idiot who STILL has on of my tail lights attached to the bumper of the jeep! Being a courteous driver I had to wait for the other drivers at a stop light ( I wasnt in my jeep) so once I make the turn I see the jeep is now totally gone.
So I ended up circling back around to pick up the remains of the honda and in my sideview I see the red jeep pulling out of a business complex and dart across traffic to once again evade myself... THIS SUCKS!
So I decide to try and catch up again WHILE on the phone with the POlice HA!
only to once again have to wait on a stop sign where others are cordially waiting.
So i ended up just stopping and telling the police where I was to make a report, well while waiting for the people who "serve and protect" to show up... 6 wreckers are on site and one of the guys noticed that the licenseplate left a pretty hefty mark on the bumper of my car and that much damage would have definitely made the plate come off the other vehicle and he suggested I go back and see.