PDA

View Full Version : G'day

ally
05-16-2009, 07:47 PM
G'DAY
i'm new to this page so i appoligize if i do something wrong i just wanted to say hi to every jeep owner out there. i think jeeps r great little
4wd mine is only standard at the moment but she's never let me down i am definetly sticking to jeep! i've checkd out some of the albums there's some nice rides there i'm looking to get a lift kit put on just a 2in if anyone has any suggestion please let me know. i want to know anything i should go for or avoid thankyou keep in touch ally :thumbsup:

xjjeepthing
05-16-2009, 07:57 PM
Welcome to XJT

Voldemort
05-16-2009, 08:12 PM
Welcome bro!

Mudderoy
05-16-2009, 08:21 PM
Not a bro, a sister!

lol, welcome again Ally. Great to have another non-US XJ'r on the board.

We're more about having fun and passing around information, sometimes useful, than doing things right.

I don't know much about Australia so I don't know what laws you guys have about lifts, tire sizes and such, but I personally wouldn't go with a 2" lift.

You may have great reasons for a small lift, but if I was going to spend $300 (US) to have a kit installed, or spend 6 hours of my time installing it, I'd go higher. You can go up to 4.5" lift before you need to do a SYE (Slip Yoke Eliminator).

At 4.5" you can run up to 32" tires, with trimming more. Of course you don't have to run a tire that size, but it does give you extra ground clearance.

Just my 2 cents.

Melissa
05-16-2009, 09:30 PM
Hello Ally, Welcome from Oregon

firehawk
05-16-2009, 10:28 PM
Welcome from Indiana!

BlueXJ
05-17-2009, 10:01 AM
http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll187/90BlueXJ/TEXAS/Greetings.jpg

UKJeepThang
05-17-2009, 02:13 PM
Hi there Ally and welcome!!

Good to see somebody else that has a RHD XJ!!

Being in the UK, I have problems sourcing after market parts for RHD XJ's. Upgraded steering componants being the main source of my frustrations.