PDA

View Full Version : School me

4.3LXJ
10-11-2016, 12:34 PM
I'm semi sharp on mechanical stuff, but when it comes to bed liner, I'm a noob. I never really paid much attention to it, but now I am coming to the point where I want to paint my new/used axles with it. I'm looking for something I can paint on with a brush and have a semi descent look to it afterwards. I'm not looking for the ultra orange peel look.

cpttuna
10-11-2016, 08:08 PM
I'm using DupliColor bedliner for the underside of my jeeps. I'm pleased with it. It's $65 a gallon at oreilly auto parts but I get the military 10% discount. I'm on gallon #7. The last two gallons seem to have a thicker consistency then the earlier ones.

cpttuna
10-11-2016, 09:10 PM
It also comes in a spray can. You can test it for less $ and see how it works.

bluedragon436
10-12-2016, 03:16 AM
I have been using Rust-Oleum spray can liner on my bumpers and Jeep.. and it's held up pretty nicely. I'm wanting to order up some good bedliner that you can spray using a special gun and your compressor to do my floor, and depending on who that goes on and comes out.. may look at doing the exterior of my XJ too..

denverd1
10-12-2016, 05:30 AM
Im using rust oleum rubberized undercoating on a few things lately in rattle can. It stays tacky for quite a while and leaves a black residue if you touch it. Dont recommend it.

Have heard linex is too thick. Maybe check out monsta liner

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Pinkyman
10-12-2016, 08:10 AM
Can you use POR15? I used "Bed Armor" on my sliders, and they rusted through, although they may not have been prepped very well........

On my new bumper, ill be using POR15, and then spraying bedliner over it. Either that or im going to have the guys at work spray it with Polyurea, which is basically indestructible, but they cant get to it until some time in November.

Dredwolf
10-13-2016, 08:11 PM