PDA

View Full Version : Emarrasing

BlueXJ
11-23-2009, 07:51 AM
A very shy guy goes into a bar and sees a beautiful woman sitting at the bar. After an hour of gathering up his courage he finally goes over to her and asks, tentatively, "Um, would you mind if I chatted with you for a while?"

She responds by yelling, at the top of her lungs, "No, I won't sleep with you tonight!" Everyone in the bar is now staring at them.

Naturally, the guy is hopelessly and completely embarrassed and he slinks back to his table.

After a few minutes, the woman walks over to him and apologizes. She smiles at him and says, "I'm sorry if I embarrassed you. You see, I'm a graduate student in psychology and I'm studying how people respond to embarrassing situations."

To which he responds, at the top of his lungs, "What do you mean, $200?"

Mudderoy
11-23-2009, 09:10 AM
I think I've told this story before, but...

While my wife and I were dating, we went to Chills to eat. She really enjoyed the "Chicken Crispers". Because I am goofy I call them "Crispy Critters".

I'm not sure why, but if I repeat something often enough to my lovely wife, she'll start calling things the same thing, not realizing that she is saying it wrong. Knowing this I mention in the car, prior to going into the restaurant "Are you going to get the Crispy Critters?" She said "Yes", with no correction of what I said. I had her!

Normally I order for her but this time when the waiter came up I just looked back at her as she paused for me to place the order.

She says, "Ummm, looking at the menu, I'll have the Crispy Critters."

The waiter, somewhat dumbfounded looks at her with a noticible question mark above his head. My wife looks at me in a mild panic, not understanding why the waiter is not writing down her order.

To her rescue, or so it seems to the waiter, I say, "I'm sorry she meant to say Chicken Crispers", at which point she realizes her mistake, looks very embarrassed and starts to laugh.