PDA

View Full Version : Recent stuff in my ham career

Rlpetty43
10-26-2015, 11:24 AM
on Field day one of my local Elmer's went silent key, this inspired me to upgrade to Extra and become a VE, I studied and took my test in the end of august. upon my upgrade I applied for a vanity call. My old call was KF5ZCO my new call is AC5XJ :xj-red: after that was all in order I applied to become a VE which I found out today that it was approved and sent on Friday. last Saturday was the beginning of the first tech class that I am helping teach.

abebehrmann
10-26-2015, 11:53 AM
Neat, how much does it cost to get a vanity call?

prerunner1982
10-26-2015, 12:04 PM
They just recently got rid of the fee.

Rlpetty43
10-26-2015, 12:17 PM
It's easy and free

bluedragon436
10-26-2015, 01:29 PM
That's pretty awesome... I'd just be happy with just having my first lisc. and be able to start in the Ham career!!!

xj-jake
10-26-2015, 01:54 PM
I remember saying that too James and then Jon posted the study guides and I just did it!

Rlpetty43
10-26-2015, 02:04 PM
That's pretty awesome... I'd just be happy with just having my first lisc. and be able to start in the Ham career!!!

I encourage you to take the first step and get started! I'd be glad to help however I can

bluedragon436
10-26-2015, 02:27 PM
I encourage you to take the first step and get started! I'd be glad to help however I can