PDA

View Full Version : Pookapotapalace

Pookapotamus
11-18-2014, 09:21 PM
Im not sure if this is the right spot for this, it is a build, but it's not a jeep, it's my off-road trailer. If this is not a good spot, please feel free to move it.

Since getting into the jeep world I have wanted an off-road expedition trailer, my first plan was to convert an old Canadian military m101 trailer with a roof top tent, like many have done before, but before long I realized this just would not work with the way my plan was heading.

Thankfully I was a 3D designer, so I fired up the computer and got to work. My design had to meet quite a few requirements, heater, on board water, hot water tank, toilet, good bed, room to change, stable, compact, rugged etc... As you can see it was a tough order to fill. I have been designing for around a year now and am pretty much done, still have lots of little details to finish but getting real close and I figured I would share this with everyone and get some ideas and advice.

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/a883f9579959f7143eb7c9babc892f9e.jpg
Here is a very early pic (only one of a few that I actually have)

And this one is early stages of planing the interiorhttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/12c9850c208fd9fef0091c338c1f2132.jpg

Here you can see the full size queen slide outhttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/468765a566bd3efea4835c30dd639ce8.jpg

These ones are more up to date, here it is folded up minus the side windowshttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/c799f6360ab884daebb259b2fc480786.jpg

And here it is completely open with its canvas roofhttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/20abca73a02e57f6f6ae2ebc6a1157d5.jpg