PDA

View Full Version : Definity Dakota m/t`s???

bscg2000
03-15-2014, 08:10 PM
Hey everyone, I am looking into getting tires for Todo. I am running 31x10.5x15`s. I am debating on whether or not to get a set of the Definity Dakota m/t`s form pep boys. Does anyone have any experience with them? any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance everyone!

XJ Rat
03-16-2014, 03:54 PM
I had these on my TJ for awhile. They are hard tires, give a long tread life (+30K), but have mediocre traction both on and off road. My suggestion, save a little longer and buy a set of BF Goodrich All-Terrain. Better tire all around.

bscg2000
03-16-2014, 04:23 PM
I have the bfg all terrains now and don't care much for them. They are wearing funny and FAST. I don't like the traction off road at all.

XJ Wheeler
03-17-2014, 03:52 AM
There may be another issue if they're wearing odd because those tire usually have great tread life.

I have no experience with the Dakotas but you might look into the Falken Rocky Mountain a/t. Its Discount Tires cheaper variant of the Wild Peak a/t, and most seem happy with it. Although its not a mud tire but should handle the road better as such. Also, a bit higher priced the Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac seems to be one of the top a/t tires right now and is on the edge of being too aggressive to be one but performs admirably both on and off road (reportedly).

Sent via messenger pigeon - i talk, he types.

bscg2000
03-17-2014, 11:00 AM