PDA

View Full Version : 97XJ Bug Out / Toy

pschrei82
10-16-2013, 09:51 AM
Whats up guys.

So I have been trolling around XJTalk for a few years now drooling over all the builds and fun.:drool: I finally pulled the trigger and decided to join in.
My name is Philip Schrei. Im a fitness/survival professional by trade. I have been wanting to get an XJ for a bug out vehicle, but also a toy for some weekend fun.
I am by no means a mechanic. I do good to change my own oil and a burnt out headlight. I have a huge learning curve ahead of me but Im super eager to learn. So this should be fun.

Ive been looking to get an XJ for a while now and here recently I finally found myself in a position to buy one. So I did!:banana::banana::banana:
I needed something in good running shape since in not that good of a fixeruper.
Here it is:
97 XJ 4.0L Inline 6Cyl 4x4
222k Mileage
From what I can tell the owner took great care of it.
New compressor
New starter/Plug wires
New hoses and tubes
Some new electrical
Some protective paint on the underbody
Clean all over

More to come soon.

4.3LXJ
10-16-2013, 10:42 AM
Is it just me? Not seeing the pics

xj4life2
10-16-2013, 10:45 AM
nope no pics :(

Mudderoy
10-16-2013, 10:47 AM
Is it just me? Not seeing the pics

It's just you. :P

4.3LXJ
10-16-2013, 10:48 AM
It's just you. :P

OK, changing my deodorant :pray:

Mudderoy
10-16-2013, 10:52 AM
Whats up guys.

So I have been trolling around XJTalk for a few years now drooling over all the builds and fun.:drool: I finally pulled the trigger and decided to join in.
My name is Philip Schrei. Im a fitness/survival professional by trade. I have been wanting to get an XJ for a bug out vehicle, but also a toy for some weekend fun.
I am by no means a mechanic. I do good to change my own oil and a burnt out headlight. I have a huge learning curve ahead of me but Im super eager to learn. So this should be fun.