PDA

View Full Version : XJ Talk screensaver/desktop background

Joliet Johnny
10-31-2012, 11:57 PM
Im new to Windows 7 and just figured out you can make the desktop background change what pictures it shows. I think we need a downloadable collection of XJ pics that some can use as a desktop background and some can use as a screen saver. I also think we could add it to popular wallpaper and screensaver sites and pull people here who like Jeep Cherokees.

Here is what I want from everybody.
1. A downloadable XJTALK.com graphic to add to the corner of each picture. Well Tony may have this already?
2. I would like a picture of a stock XJ from every year every sub-model
3. Pics of XJs doing what they do best
4. Pics of various components that make up our beloved XJ
5. I would prefer all pics not to have license plates in them.
6. I think it would be great if you put your XJTALK screen name somewhere in the pic.
7. I think it would be really cool if we could build a contest around making this screensaver/background.
8. I think it would be best for this site if we didnt steal copyrighted pics to create this.

bluedragon436
11-06-2012, 05:37 PM
Hey I think this would be great, but I got a question about your #3 above... My XJ is best at emptying my wallet, so can I take a pic of my empty wallet and send that in with the other required items?? LOL... Nah, but seriously I think this would be something that would be pretty cool to have as an option to show your love of XJ's and the parts that make the better wheelers on your home or even possibly your office computer...

Brasscatz
11-06-2012, 07:46 PM
Nice idea! Do you want us to just post up in here?

Mudderoy
11-06-2012, 08:00 PM