PDA

View Full Version : Work Boots

greenchevy
07-23-2009, 11:13 PM
Who makes some good affordable work boots? I have a pair of Brahmas from Wally World but i tore a hole in them fast. Where can i get them? I am a landscaper so I work alot with dirt, stone(rocks), shoveling, and planting trees. So I'am not looking for steel toe boots.something that is durable but still has some comfort and flexablity.

Melissa
07-24-2009, 01:33 AM
Well IMO I really like the Arait Boots, granted mine are roper boots, but I do know that they make work boots for a good price I am thinking $70-90. My boots are 6 years old and still going strong, no holes, and very comfortable. I am not sure where you can get them, but If you are okay with internet shopping, Sheplers.com would have them.

finneys98xj
07-24-2009, 05:44 AM
wolverine are the best I have worn out.

quadracer0387
07-24-2009, 06:58 AM
texas steer from kmart

whowey
07-24-2009, 07:30 AM
I am not sure where you can get them, but If you are okay with internet shopping, Sheplers.com would have them.

Hahahaha!! Shepler's is one of my employer's big customers...

Anyway... I have a pair of Wolverine's this year. First time I have tried them. Pretty comfortable and the price was around $75. Been using them since the first of the year and they haven't broken down yet, which compared to some other boots out there is pretty good.

I would NEVER have another pair of Caterpillar boots. They lasted about 4 months before the sole tore completely loose from the boot. And they were EXTREMELY stiff to try and break in.

Red Wings are my favorite boots. But my employer won't cover them so...

Voldemort
07-24-2009, 01:31 PM
I got a pair of those El chepo Camo steel toes boots from Wally world ad have been in them going on three years. For the price have been great. No rips,tears, or even wore out part. But I mostly were them in the winter.

AJ99
07-28-2009, 01:19 AM